Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Shelby Women Health

OB-GYN located in Greenbelt, MD

35 total reviews

Shelby Women Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 35 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shelby Women Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michelle G.
Submitted 11/22/21
The staff is very professional.
Carol B.
Submitted 11/18/21
My visit was very professional and pleasant, the doctors were friendly and engaged in very friendly conversation,I felt welcomed,the overall staff is very pleasant
Idalia C.
Submitted 10/20/21
Excelente
Grace N.
Submitted 10/09/21
They treated me well
Evelyn L.
Submitted 09/30/21
Wonderful
Amanda T.
Submitted 08/24/21
Everyone is amazing!!
Omotibho E.
Submitted 08/15/21
Dr. Alshalabi is magnificent. Besides guiding me through all stages of my pregnancy, he is pleasant to speak with every time I see him. It is rare to find a doctor who combines such individualized care with outstanding medical care. In addition to his pleasantness and quality care, I am thankful to him and his team for a wonderful birthing experience. Excellent medical office, wonderful and warm experience from start to finish. There is plenty of time spent on clarifying the diagnosis and discussing treatment options. The team consists of amazing members. If anyone is looking for a great OBGYN Dr. Alshalabi is the best person to go to.
Tanya L.
Submitted 07/20/21
They are always friendly and professional
Laverna H.
Submitted 06/29/21
Always pleasant experience.
Tsohoy B.
Submitted 03/20/21
Great doctor ! Very friendly
Stephanie G.
Submitted 01/05/21
Dr. Alshalabi is the best! He has delivered all 3 of my babies and I’m so grateful for him. He makes sure you are taken care of throughout your whole pregnancy going above and beyond for you! The staff are amazing as well.
Bahar C.
Submitted 10/28/20
I really like the Dr. Alshalabi. First of all, he is a good. He cares about you. He has a lot of knowledge. I was not happy with the practitioner nurse, though.She needs to develop some empathy with the patients and understand their concerns a bit.
Nadgele Z.
Submitted 10/26/20
I delivered my first baby with Dr Alshalabi a few days ago and I couldn't be happier I chose him as my OBGYN. Each time we met, I felt that he was truly PRESENT and that I wasn't just a number. He answered all my questions and I never felt rushed in any kind of way. He never assumed I knew the technical terms and would take the time to ensure I understood and felt comfortable with the process throughout. The majority of the staff I interacted with at Shelby's were also very kind. I highly recommend this clinic.
Lateisha T.
Submitted 02/17/20
I have been with Dr. Alshalabi since he started his business. He and his staff has made my birthing and after birthing experience amazing! It’s like a family they build amazing bonds with clients and always make sure you feel welcomed. I would highly recommend them to all women.
Amleset K.
Submitted 11/08/19
Dr. Alshalabi is absolutely the best in the business of OBGYN. He was part of two of my pregnancies and deliveries of my babies and he did a fantastic job through the whole process. He is not only committed to his profession but he goes out of his way for his patients. In my first pregnancy, I was concerned I would get a doctor that is on call at the hospital instead of Dr. Alshalabi; he was aware of my concern and he made sure that even if he was not on the schedule he would make himself available. Although I know he cannot do that in every case for every patient, I appreciated that he was concerned at the level of my anxiety and came in to deliver my baby. I was one of those who was beyond frightened my whole life of the idea of birthing a whole baby out of my body. Furthermore, in my pregnancy journey, I had a very hard time with morning sickness, throw up, spitting, heart burn, and all kinds of things that piled on the entire 9 months. He was able to help me cope with each symptom as I experienced them. However, the greatest thing I love about Dr. Alshalabi is his level of knowledge and the time he spends to educate his patient. In my first and second pregnancy, I went for delivery confident and knowing all the options I had for all the various scenarios that could happen. His willingness to answer every question I had (trust me I had a lot of questions on every visit) made the difference for me. My deliveries were much easier as I was able to make my own decisions on what was best for me and my baby. He was not just my doctor but a real partner in my journey who empowered me to make good decisions - he also took time to educate my husband and my mother of all the options. He was also able to navigate not such great news or prepare you for tough situations you may face. When I was over due by 10 days with my last baby, he continued to monitor me and emphasize what his concerns were to go any longer. Although, he insisted on an earlier delivery, he did allow me to until the cutoff date he gave me. When I wanted to go pass the cutoff date, he explained from his professional experience why it was critical we did not go pas the cutoff date he gave. Although we did not agree, he did everything he could to help me go into labor because he wanted to make sure at the end of the day I delivered a healthy baby in safest manner. He delivered both our babies successfully with one who had umbilical cord around her neck - he caught it and cut the cord before it was an issue. If you want an OBGYN that cares about his patience, is a SME in his field, and is trustworthy to do what is best for you and baby, go with Dr. Alshalabi!